Home » The Assembly » about

National Council

National Chair and Spokesperson

Rev. Dr Hedley Fihaki (Queensland)

I was born in Tonga 1970, came to Australia in 1977. I enjoy playing the guitar and watching Rugby Union, particuarly Australia vs. NZ.
Current placement: Minister of the Word - Mooloolaba Uniting Church, Sunshine Coast Qld. 

Member UCA National Assembly 2006, 2009 & 2015 and 2018. Member of the 19th World Methodist Conference 2006, South Korea.

Previous placements:  Bowen Uniting Church, North Qld. 2001-2004; Emmanuel Uniting Church, Cairns, 2005 - 2012, KIngaroy UCA (supply 2013 - 6 months) and is presently the minister at Mooloolaba Uniting Church.

Deputy Chair: Rev Rod James (South Australia)

Rod is a Minister in South Australia, maintaining an active ministry of support and encouragement.

Council Secretary: Rev. Ian Weeks

Ian is the Minister at Belrose Uniting Church (NSW)

Members of the Council

Rev Walter Abetz (Tasmania)

Walter is a retired minister and key leader in the ACC Tasmanian Movement

Rev Ian Clarkson (co-opted)

Minister, HopeNet, SA UCA.

Rev. Trevor Faggotter (South Australia)

Trevor is the Minister at Clare Uniting Church and convenes the ACC Discipleship and Evangelism Commission. 

Rev. Mike Fawcett (Western Australia)

Mike is a Minister in Perth and helps to coordinate the PNEUMA group in WA (Pastoral Network of Evangelicals Uniting in Mission Action)

Paul Francis (Queensland)

Paul is a member of Deception Bay UC, Queensland.

Rev. Anne Hibbard (NSW)

Anne is a Minister of the Word in NSW, presently leading a prayer and fasting ministry and also the prayer network for the national ACC. 

Pastor Matt Kang (NSW)

Matt is the English language pastor at Sydney Cheil and a member of the Korean Presbytery in NSW.

Barry O'Ryan (Queensland)

Barry is a member of Edmonton Uniting Church in Far North Queensland.

Rev. Lulu Senituli (Queensland)

Lulu is the minister at Sunnybank Uniting Church in Brisbane and chairs the ACC Cross Cultural Commission.